CALL
FREE
1800 818 543
CALL FREE
1800 818 543
reviews_header_oct14

Patient Reviews

What our patients say about us, in their own words:

4 Stars
19/01/14 By C Murphy at Newbridge

"good experience all round."

makes reading much easier now in both work and otherwise – quality of life much better.

I depend on my sight for lip reading and therefore by going ahead with my enhancement it definitely has made communicaton much easier. I’m picking it up much quicker. No delayed reaction in responding.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
4 Stars
19/01/14 By R Fitzsimmons at Newbridge

"Procedure was quick and painless and I’m happy with the results."

The only discomfort I experienced was dry eyes immediately after the procedure and suffered from glare for a couple of weeks. After the first couple of days the dry eyes went away and I didn’t suffer too much discomfort after that. Overall I am happy with the whole procedure: it was quick, painless and the surgeon made me feel very comfortable and confident going into the surgery. Now I am happy I got laser eye surgery and can’t wait to get back to playing football.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
19/01/14 By A Lee at Dublin

"I wish I had it done years ago."

Very satisfied. I had very discomfort over the first couple of days which surprised me. My sight was a bit blurry and my eyes were a bit dry. Most thing i noticed was having very dry eyes in the morning. But once i took my eye drops they were fine after that. Also my eyes tended to tire as the day went on at work but nothing to worry about. All in all it has been fairly hassle free experience. And i’m very glad i did it.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
18/01/14 By A Touhy at Cork LVC

"I am delighted that I decided to have laser on my eyes, my confidence has improved because of the surgeon."

I was very apprehensive about have the teatment, but once I met the staff and Ray and they explained the procedure I felft much more at ease. the whole experience was good and positive and I can now look forward to a new phase in my life without feeling that I have a disability, many thanks.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
18/01/14 By B O' Riordan at Cork LVC

"Liberating."

The surgery itself was a very easy, calm and painless experience. The 4-6 hours following surgery was the worst part of the entire experience, just because my eyes were watering non-stop as if I was peeling onions for ages, however, everything was fine after that.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
18/01/14 By P O'leary at Newbridge

"professional and friendly care throughout the entire process."

The surgery was uncomfortable but the results were worth it. All staff at optical express were very accomodating and professional. The process was hastle free and the aftercare is superb.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
18/01/14 By V Nicosia at Dublin

"excellent care, thorough service."

after the first surgery i was disapopinted to learn that my vision had not settled as well as expected. my ‘good’ eye wasand still is at -.25 and the toher eye had settled at -.75. I wasn’t very happy to have to undergo surgery again but defenitaly opted for it as I didn’t want to have come all this way to not acheive as perfect vision as possible.
very happy i went through.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
4 Stars
18/01/14 By F Popa at Dublin

"Overall excellent experience."

First surgery was OK but after the enhancement the world became clear :-) Still a little prescriprion left in the left eye but I hope this will get fixed by an enhancement.
Procedure is very quick and painless and staff are great.
Already recommended to friends!

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
17/01/14 By P Okelly at Cork LVC

"Yeah, very happy over all."

went for consultation thursday,got procedure done two days later,no time to think about it or look up u tube which was good.. It was over before i knew it, was not nervous,better than going to the dentist!!! Everyone was really nice and helpful. Had absolutly no pain during or immediately after, about an hour or so after was a small bit sore,nothing really. slept sound that night and everything is good since. Had to b careful with da past week with my job as a farmer but had no problem,was back on da farm day after and was back driving…. thanks for the new eyes….

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery
5 Stars
17/01/14 By P Okelly at Cork LVC

"Yeah – very happy overall."

I went for consultation Thursday, got procedure done two days later, no time to think about it or look up  Youtube which was good. It was over before I knew it, was not nervous,better than going to the dentist!!! Everyone was really nice and helpful. Had absolutely no pain during or immediately after, about an hour or so after was a small bit sore, nothing really. Slept sound that night and everything is good since. Had to be careful in the past week with my job as a farmer but had no problem, was back on the farm day after and was back driving. Thanks for the new eyes.

Posted in: Laser Eye Surgery

Laser Eye Surgery – Patient Reviews

Featured Reviews

Featured Reviews

Read our featured reviews and find out why Optical Express is the provider of choice for the majority of people considering laser eye surgery.

FEATURED REVIEWS

Video Reviews

Video Reviews

Watch video reviews of treated laser eye surgery patients and find out more about their experience and assessment of treatment.

VIDEO REVIEWS

Book a FREE Consultation