CALL
FREE
1800 818 543
CALL FREE
1800 818 543

Patient Reviews

What our patients say about us, in their own words:

5 Stars
24/12/13 By N Kealey at Clane IOL

"Well worth it!"

After the first day of treatment and recovery, my eyesight was and is superb.

Everyone was very friendly and made me feel very welcome and the whole surgery experience wasn’t half as bad as I had anticipated it to be.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
20/12/13 By D Morrow at Clane IOL

"A life enhancing experience, a very professional service."

I have realised a wonderful sense of liberation – emancipation from glasses and the restrictions that they carried. The interasction with Optical Express was very good – the various staff I dealt with in Belfast and Dublin were so pleasent and professional and helped put me at ease and inspired my confidence and peace of mind during all aspects of the process.

I am a little disappointed that I cannot read very very small print but the vision is more than satisfactoryand I would recommend this procedure to anyone and am very glad I went through with it.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
19/12/13 By J Frondigoun at Clane IOL

"overall the service was excellent and I have no complaints."

I had replacement lens in right eye four years ago in NHS. This left both eyes very different and I fofund I had difficulty with ballance and eye strain and driving. Since I had the left eye lens replaced with Optical Express I have regained a lot of ballance and coordination and can see very well in the distance. Driving is easier and with reading glasses I am not getting the eye strain I used to get.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
19/12/13 By V Bogue at Clane IOL

"at the moment I didn’t realise it will take a wee bit of time before everything is going to be perfect."

really delighted that it is all over and looking forward to life without glasses

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
16/12/13 By G Fletcher at Clane IOL

"Amazing change in vision for a few minutes ‘work’!"

I have worn glasses for 45 years, with -10 vision for over 20 years. Before the surgery I could not think about crossing a road, going down stairs, making a cup of coffee without my glasses on my nose. My children would hand me my glasses first thing in the morning when they were small.
The surgery was relatively straightforward. It was over in minutes. There was no pain. The staff were very reassuring and helpful.
I couldn’t believe the change. I could read car registrations on the way home from the surgery (even through the shield). I could read the motorway signs. I can read the paper without having to peer and squint. I’m able to go back to cross stitch projects that I had abandoned some years ago due to difficulties focussing.
A very positive experience all round.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
13/12/13 By T McCormick at Clane IOL

"surprised how well it worked."

Very impressed with the organisation, efficency and after surgery programme
it is a;ways nerve rackin for someone working on your eyes but it was a lot less invasive than expected.
One eye better thata the other but improving, still keep o thinking I must find my glasses

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
4 Stars
05/12/13 By L Davis at Clane IOL

"Overall it was good."

I am very glad I had the sugery done, Im still in the healing process and I am hoping it will improve a little more over time. Thank you to all the staff for being very helpful.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
04/12/13 By M Monteith at Clane IOL

"brilliant to have it done!"

brillant to be without glasses fanastic to be able to see clearly.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
02/12/13 By C Kelly at Clane IOL

"The best thing I ever done regarding my eyes."

Two years ago I had no confidence due to wearing glasses. After surgery through Optical Express it has changed my life and given me renewed confidence in everyday life.The best thing I have ever done. I have a new life now.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses
5 Stars
27/11/13 By J Frondigoun at Clane IOL

"I found the whole service excellent"

I had a lens replaced four years ago on nhs and it left both eyes so different that i have struggled a lot. I now feel much better in many areas of my daily life. I am hoping that this remains so.

Posted in: Intraocular Lenses

Content